transterew.blogg.se

Cygwin installation hangs perpetual
Cygwin installation hangs perpetual












  1. #Cygwin installation hangs perpetual install
  2. #Cygwin installation hangs perpetual full

The amount of address space is rather limited on 32-bit, That you were installing on 32-bit Win 7, so you must be installingģ2-bit Cygwin. How many Cygwin packages are you attempting to install? You mentioned I don't believe either of these command lines did anything, but just to be sure, after I ran them I killed the window an reran setup, and got the same symptoms. I ran a mintty window, and I ran those command lines, but it gives me lots of lines like this:Ģ bash 28452 child_info_fork::abort: C:\cygwin\bin\cygiconv-2.dll: Loaded to different address: parent(0x4D0000) != child(0x2E0000) Then run setup again to have it re-do the rebase and run all (you need to have procps installed for this command to be Waldorf MIDI Implementation & additional documentation: var/log/setup.log if something indicates what happened there that would But I'm still interested how that initialįailure could have occured, so if you could maybe look in Then run setup again to have it re-do the rebase and run all postinstall (you need to have procps installed for this command to be available).

#Cygwin installation hangs perpetual install

Setup.exe after the first install already failed?įor your current case, you need to get rid of _all_ running Cygwin Installing? Are you perhaps reporting from a follow-on invocation of How'd you manage to do that before Cygwin was ready

#Cygwin installation hangs perpetual full

Process running but a full blown Perl that has loaded a number of So this isn't a fresh install and in fact there is not only some Cygwin You need to do a full rebase before trying again. The most recent install, so the _autorebase script couldn't do its job. There were Cygwin processes running when you did I tried to exclude c:\cygwin from the virus scanner, but it seems doubtful that the installer would go through all the other steps if I would run the script manually, but I don't know what to run. The log file hasn't updated in almost 20 minutes. Note that the current time is currently 9:37AM. usr/lib/perl5/5.22/i686-cygwin-threads-64int/auto/Cwd/Cwd.dllġ 09:15:40 running: C:\cygwin\bin\dash.exe "/etc/postinstall/0p_texliveġ 09:19:20 note: Nothing needed to be installed The following DLLs couldn't be rebased because they were in use: While it's sitting here, I dumped out "/var/log/". However, after that finishes, it then sits on "0p_texlive_prep.dash". The "postintall" step spends quite a while on "0p_000_autorebase.dash", but I noticed that before. I tried searching for "texlive" and setting all of those to "uninstall". Checking "Resource Monitor" while the install is running, there is 750MB "available". How much memory does this system have? I know that TexLive is a real The end of the setup.log file, but that just indicates that What other information could I provide? I looked at I've tried this twice now,Īnd it hangs effectively forever on this step (waited 15-20 minutesĮach time). It is hanging in postinstall, with "0/Perpetual" and I was installing cygwin for the first time on a Win7-32bit box.














Cygwin installation hangs perpetual